Finding the magic in the mundane

Honestly, I’m tired of saying “same, same” whenever people ask me how I’ve been. Life is great, life is good, and it shouldn’t be “same, same” every.single.time.

I want to find the magic in the mundane, and I want to celebrate life again – every single thing about it, from the messy to the beautiful.

How do I get back that childlike wonder – the kind that is unassuming and leaves you vulnerable, lost even?

I want that thirst for new things, that drive to create, that desire to be. I’d do anything to be a woman who lives up to her name: joyful.

I really, really don’t want to settle. Not anymore.

3 thoughts on “Finding the magic in the mundane

Leave a Reply

