Changes (or why I don’t eat my favorite chicken anymore)

IMG_2675

I’ve been a pescatarian for the past month now. I know it’s nothing to write home about, but I tend to celebrate small victories like this because I need to convince myself everyday that change is not something to be afraid of. “Fear is something we blow out of proportion,” as one saying goes.

I’m acquainting myself with life changes – big or small – because this is how I suspect the rest of my life would be once I reach the quarter life: deaths, engagements, weddings, births, resignations, migrations, and so on. Apparently, mastering the art of detachment was just the beginning.

Here’s hoping I take life’s punches gracefully.🙂

(O diba ang layo ng naging train of thought, which started from my being a pescatarian…FOR A MONTH haha. Salamat nga pala kay Ms Ces kung saka-sakaling makita niya itong blog na ‘to. Salamat at napaganda mo ako ng isang gabi. Minsan lang ‘to hihi)

4 thoughts on “Changes (or why I don’t eat my favorite chicken anymore)

Leave a Reply

