Drama Diary II

The latest episode of Taiwanese drama Someone Like You got me squealing like a teenager because it was Confession Time for the two leads, Fang Zhan Cheng (Kingone Wang) and Chen Yu Xi (Kirsten Ren). So adorable, these two!

Someone Like You1

Photo from Dramafever

Prior to the drama, their interactions during promotions looked very forced and cold, so I thought that while I liked both of them individually – Kingone, from Devil Beside You and Why Why Love; Kirsten, from In A Good Way – I might not love them together.

I’m happy to be proven wrong!

Episode 13 is just oozing with cuteness, I was smiling the entire time I was watching. During the scenes leading up to the confession, I felt just as nervous and kilig as Yu Xi who already had an idea what would happen, but didn’t know exactly how it would play out. Of course, Zhan Cheng exceeded her expectations (although the confession is too cheesy for my life, but then again I’m not Yu Xi so…).

I actually find awkward moments after a confession very cute: how two friends don’t know exactly how to transition to being lovers, but they’re going to cross that line anyway because, well, they’re in love.

(I sound like a romantic haha. Blame dramas!)

Ok, your drama with Rainie can wait, Kingone.

Ok, your drama with Rainie can wait, Kingone. (Photo from http://www.obsessionsofline.com)

Leave a Reply

