Batanes, in quirky doors and windows

One of the perks of this job is going places, and last week I was in Batanes (!!!) for almost 4 days (!!!). Otherworldly is the only word I can think of to describe that province. Batanes is breathtakingly gorgeous beyond words, and I knew right off the bat I don’t have the photography skills (yet!) to give justice to it, so I settled with just taking it all in with my eyes.

(John Mayer’s song comes to mind: “Didn’t have a camera by my side this time. Hoping I would see the world with both my eyes.”)

Aside from the majestic view, the houses in Batanes also caught my attention. The disaster-prone province is known for its strong, resilient houses, but what gives character to each house and building is, for me, the doors and windows.

Thus, this blog, which is nothing special, really. Just photos of doors and windows – an attempt to give you a glimpse of what Batanes homes look like.

By the way, listing down here stories from that trip:

What do you look for when you travel?🙂

3 thoughts on “Batanes, in quirky doors and windows

  1. Pingback: Word Vomit XIII | A Stroke of Grace

Leave a Reply

