[LATE POST] Smiles and Promises LXXXIII

I think I owe you all an explanation.

Last April 25, I was hired by a newspaper company. My initial reaction was excitement. Finally, journalism. Finally, writing.

One week after, things were already changing for me. I was having doubts. My parents were having them, too. My best friend Kai did one of the things she does best in my life, which is saving me. She told me to consult our favorite professor about my life (well, not really) and what to do about it. I e-mailed her (our prof) right away.

I have a way of over-romanticizing things, so might as well: that e-mail just changed everything…

…and now I’m where I wanted to be in right from the very start.

Life is full of surprises, and I’m loving them more and more each day.🙂

yo 002

My partner for a week, Rosanna Trinidad. Will miss this girl!

yo 003

WHAT’S WITH MY FACE KKKK anyway hi I have decided to be extra clingy to Kai Francisco. This girl’s someone to watch out for :D:D

IMG_1584

At the Rappler War Room🙂

As you may have already noticed, life just got busier for me so I won’t post weekly updates on my May goals anymore. I’m moving it to every end of the month instead. Cheers!

2 thoughts on “[LATE POST] Smiles and Promises LXXXIII

  1. Pingback: After everything, thank you 2013 | A Stroke of Grace

Leave a Reply

