30 Day Asian Drama Challenge: Day 7

Day 7: Do you watch Asian dramas for their storyline, actors/actresses or both?

A drama initially hooks me or piques my interest after I read casting news, but only when the cast are promising/seasoned actors, and their previous works are noteworthy.  I’m just lucky almost all the actors and actresses whose acting I like are good looking. :> However, after the casting news and the first episode rolls in, it still comes down to the story to make me stay. So I guess the answer to this challenge’s question is neither of the choices. I start watching because of the actors and actresses; I keep watching ‘til the end because of the storyline.

tumblr_mm7k7gUzqS1rpgjxqo4_1280

Arang and the Magistrate is the first fusion sageuk that I love. Both Shin Min Ah and Lee Jun Ki are personal favorites; I love Min Ah’s acting while I love staring at Jun Ki hihi. But they were more than just pretty faces; both are strong actors in this drama, and the story was so captivating🙂

Leave a Reply

