30 Day Asian Drama Challenge: Day 1

New series! For the next 30 days, I’ll talk about one of my passion, which is watching Asian dramas! I got this challenge here, so if you also want to try, go ahead! Link back to me so I can see yours🙂

According to MyDramaList.info, I’ve already completed 115 Asian dramas/movies. I’m currently watching four Korean dramas at the moment, down to the same episodes, so by the end of this challenge, I should already be finished with all four and write about them here.

So here’s the drill: I’ll answer everyday’s challenge with a photo and a hundred-word explanation, just to keep things concise. This should be exciting, so let’s get started!

Day 1: When did you start watching Asian dramas?

tumblr_mleb92gKr91snz7ymo3_500

Meteor Garden will always hold a special place in my heart, as it does to most Asian drama-watching Filipinos, because it was (probably) the first “Asianovela” that was accessible to us in 2003, back when the Internet was not yet as advanced as it is today. Thanks to ABS-CBN, Filipinos were not behind during a defining moment in Taiwanese/Asian drama history. Today, younger drama-watchers may say it’s the worst looking adaptation of the manga Hana Yori Dango, but I’m proud to say I love everything about Meteor Garden. It’s not the best version, but I’d say it’s the most loved.

Leave a Reply

