[LATE POST] Smiles and Promises LXXVI

This week was the suckiest week ever since I began teaching. I won’t go into details, but let me tell you how one of my favorite days of the week (read: Saturday)–and some of my favorite people in the whole wide world (read: Ilka, Ate Lysh, Ate Rizza, Caleb, Shan, Kuya Mark, Grade 7-Matthew–came to the rescue and still managed to make the week worth blogging about🙂

Disclaimer: All photos are either screencapped or from the net. You have to understand that my brother still has the camera with him during that week…

Crash Course on News Writing for CRC’s Social Media Ministry🙂

untitled

My first Happy Lemon drink (coffee with rocksalt and cheese) with Ate Lysh and Ilka:

John Lloyd Cruz-Sarah Geronimo movie marathon–still with Ate Lysh and Ilka–in preparation for the third installment, It Takes A Man And A Woman, out in theaters yesterday, March 30!!!

A Very Special Love (2008)

A Very Special Love (2008)

tumblr_lgv1hsA1sa1qfif2xo1_500

You Changed My Life (2009)

E-mails with Ate Rizza❤ (screencap to follow)

Facebook wall posts by some students from my advisory class, Grade 7-Matthew:

In this screencap: Some of the wall posts. Rockmelt. Chatting w/ Carlo. Buffering 3 eps of TWTWB. Blogging :)

In this screencap: Some of the wall posts. Rockmelt. Chatting w/ Carlo. Buffering 3 eps of TWTWB. Blogging🙂

—

In general, March was a very hectic month at my previous workplace (that I can say this now just makes me sad huhu), so I did not get to work on my goals as much.

MARCH GOALS: Week 3

  1. Read and finish TWO books. – This week I’ve been putting off Beverly LaHaye’s The Spirit-controlled Woman with work as an excuse.
  2. Read the Bible and pray daily. – I communed with the Lord four times this week!
  3. Journal at least four times a week.
  4. Run at least four times a week. 
  5. Take Flickr-worthy photos.
  6. Look for work. – Once.

2 thoughts on “[LATE POST] Smiles and Promises LXXVI

  1. Love you, bestfriend! God certainly always finds a way to turn our suckiest days around, and usually through people. I’m glad I was able to cheer up that time. Hope you are well today! Miss you lots!❤

  2. Pingback: After everything, thank you 2013 | A Stroke of Grace

Leave a Reply

