Smiles and Promises LXVI

IMG-20130112-00525_1358000592159_n

It amazes me that I have not confused 2013 to 2012 yet ever since this year began. I guess I’m loving this year that much! It was an epic week once again. This week, my patience was tested a whole lot, one of my prayers was quickly answered, and I had a lot of fun with some of the most important persons in my life! The above picture is an example: last Saturday’s ~sleepover~ with Nicolle and Diego! Today, I also got to hangout at Eastwood + Diego’s Pizza with the Young Adults (which I will now begin calling YA; members: Ate Lysha, Kuya Mark, Kuya Tim, Kuya Fer and me!) plus special guests Ate Rizza and Shan!

I could blame that second shot of espresso for keeping me up, but really, I think it has a lot more to do with the fact that the weekend boosted my energy to take up this coming week. Week 3 of 2013, I AM SO READY FOR YOU!

I added another January goal, which you will read below!

JANUARY GOALS: Week 2

  1. Read and finish one book. – I’m on page 112/222 of Joshua Harris’ Boy Meets Girl! Did not progress that much from my bookmarked page last week (98) but I’ll get to it. I’ll do!
  2. Read the Bible and pray daily. – Except for Friday night, when I slept at 8 PM after an evening jog with my dad, I’ve been spending consistently spending my quiet time with the Lord. However, I feel like I’m still too lazy to spend this intimate time with Him; sometimes I write down my prayer items and forget actually praying about them! There are mornings too, when I would read over Chambers’ devotion of the day very quickly, just to say that I read it. If there is one thing I should take seriously the most, it’s this. It fuels my day–nay–it fuels my life.
  3. Write one article. – Things have been pretty busy since the year began, so no progress with this at all, but I pray that I’d still get to write before this month ends!
  4. Journal at least four times a week. – I wrote in my journal five out of the seven days of this week. Met my quota, so, not bad!
  5. Run at least four times a week. – I started running since Tuesday morning, and I have to say that I’m absolutely proud that I ran for three more days after that! So, yes, met my weekly quota with this goal, too!
  6. Sleep early (9 PM)– I was only able to do this ONCE this week, and I know that it’s really bad for my health that I sleep late and wake up early for my morning jog. However, I plan to stick to it this week (obviously not tonight),  or should I say, embrace the fact that I’m already a lola  who prefers sleeping early. Sleep is good, so I don’t mind having enough or more!

My planner has a space in its weekly pages for inspirations, highlights, and prayers. Sharing, because I’m incredibly proud of myself for whatever happened this week🙂

highlight: Paglundag🙂
prayers: Not my will for my life, but Yours, oh God. Everything I do, all for Your glory.
inspiration: Langgam youth, Tito Lyndon’s preaching, a letter, Diego Soriano and Nicolle Cruz

(Finally, I noticed that all I’ve been posting in my blog lately are my Smiles and Promises entries. I really want to keep writing even if I don’t get published, so maybe I’ll pick that WeBLOG series up again. We’ll see :P)

Leave a Reply

