Smiles and Promises LXII

2012 has truly been a good year to me–a kick in the butt of what was a crappy 2011–and the past week was a promising start to my year-end holidays.

Sunday – Found out Rainie has a 2013 World Tour called Love Voyage! I hope there’s a Philippine stop (or whatever you call that…)! SAVE SAVE SAVE

Monday – Started watching Reply 1997, and thought to myself: WHY DID I NOT WATCH THIS EARLIER. My dad also gave me permission–given, that I become physically fit for it–to join Loyola Mountaineer’s Open Climb happening on February 10 at Mt. Manalmon. I’m going with Kai! Adventure with my favorite adventure buddy!

Wednesday – Had my hair permed at David’s Salon–my mom’s Christmas gift for me! I’ve always wanted to have curls, and the opportunity finally arrived. Super satisfied with the result (even if they chopped A LOT of inches from my very long hair…huhu I miss it already)

Speaking of long hair, here are some photos from the sleepover at Tr. Lea’s last October. Sir Kevin only uploaded them today, so I’m only posting them today. I❤ this people.

149754_10200288812927177_768288989_n 547003_10200288825087481_1993830035_n

I already miss the long hair!

Thursday – A caffeine pasalubong here, a proposal peg c/o Chandler Bing there, plus the first Reply tears = Good Day

Friday – Sending-Off Banquet 2013 Master of Ceremonies auditions. The auditionees were a bunch of talented kids, and I really enjoyed reenacting scenes with them. Plus I think we (me, Sir Marlon and Sir Flor) chose three pairs perfect for the job🙂 Later that night, I had Chowking dinner together with some of my coworkers. 

Saturday – AGS Paskuhan, and then off to hospital hopping-roadtrip-shopping with my favorite coworkers! Shopped for my monitas for various exchange gifts, and got great finds for myself, too! Boy Meets Girl (Joshua Harris) and The Utmost for His Highest (Oswald Chambers)! Had my nails done after months, and then semi-hosted a street Christmas party here at out subdivision (it’s semi for a reason that I no longer want to talk about :)) )

196075_10200283343310440_1972201525_n224922_10200283346470519_827863488_n

Sunday (TODAY!) – Treated family to Burger King breakfast, wrote a four-paged letter (which she will read while in the plane on her flight to the States), and met with the three of them (Marlo, Pia, Jo) for An nyoung’s despedida lunch for Marlo. Never mind that Jo was three hours late =))

At Seoul Garden, with our exchange gifts. <3<3 LOVE THESE GIRLS

At Seoul Garden, with our exchange gifts.❤

Thank you for the best gift ever, and being one of my best college friends ever. I love you, unni! See you soon! <3

Thank you for the best gift ever, and being one of my best college friends ever. I love you, unni! See you soon!❤

I also got THE BEST GIFT EVER aka RAINIE YANG (!!!) and MIKE HE’s autographs IN A WHY WHY LOVE NOTEBOOK/PHOTOBOOK OF SORTS!!! Kingone’s autograph is a bonus. BUT RAINIE! AND MIKE! YES ALL CAPS TALAGA!!! I finally have three of the four autographs I MUST have in this lifetime! 

2009, 18th debut. John Lloyd's autograph <3

2009, 18th debut. John Lloyd’s autograph❤

2012, An nyoung lunch Christmas/despedida party. Rainie Yang and Mike He's autograph

2012, An nyoung lunch Christmas/despedida party. Rainie Yang and Mike He’s autograph

2010. KPop meets PPop. Finally saw Kim Hyun Joong live.

2010. KPop meets PPop. Finally saw Kim Hyun Joong live.

Here's me and Ate, being all Sung Shi Won for KHJ <3 SOMEDAY. I'll get your autograph. SOMEDAY.

Here’s me and Ate, being all Sung Shi Won for KHJ

 

This week has been one of the best weeks of my life. You’re truly one of a kind, 2012. Truly one of a kind.❤

Leave a Reply

