Word Vomit III

Skipped another day because I attended last night’s young adult service over at New Life Alabang with co-workers. By the time I got home, it was already past 10 PM, and the day’s activities already drained my energy. No worries, though; since this is my own little project, I’m sure I can have some liberty of how I do it, right?

Anyway, today I was busy finalizing the film I’m working on. It will be showing this Saturday during the Parents-Teachers Conference, so it’s currently in the editing stage. I’m thankful for my student/director/editor/cameraman IJ Cacnio for being a BIG help for this little project. I don’t think I would be able to pull off a short film in just a week’s time, but he sure can! Here’s a sneak peek of what we will be showing on Saturday! I’ll post the video once it’s posted on the internet:

He he

I’m excited about this short, and how it’s coming together smoothly. Not exactly how I imagined it in my head when I wrote the script, but I gave my director that creative freedom to make the choices for the angles, etc. I just hope whatever the execution may be, the message gets across. I think that’s all we’re aiming for, really. 🙂

Also, my students scanned our class pictures, so I’m posting them here! When I look back to this post next year, and for the years to come, I’ll remember this crazy thing I did after college. And I’ll remember these kids forever. I may always be scolding them, but it’s only because I truly care about them. I’m excited to see them grow and mature through the years. If only I could be with each and every one of them every step of the way.

Yuck, I’m talking like a parent =)) I don’t even have a boyfriend haha!

Formal, the this-is-a-class-picture kind

Formal, the teleserye kind

“GUYS! WACKY!”

I also bought a copy of The Perks of a Wallpaper from the National Bookstore book fair at school today. Decided to grab a copy since I’ve been hearing a lot of raves about it everywhere. I hope it’s not just a hype, and I hope USA Today’s review about it isn’t very accurate, because it said it follows the tradition of The Catcher in the Rye, and I really didn’t like that book so much…

But hey, NEW BOOK! I also ordered One Day with it’s original cover because the fair only has the one with Anne Hathaway with it, and while I really loved the movie adaptation, I hope not to read the book with her in mind. No matter how much I love her and all.

 

Before I end this post, I would like to give two important people a place here in my blog. They’re celebrating their birthdays today, and both of them made my high school life worth looking back to. Happy birthday again, Tristan and Mica! As if I haven’t greeted you two enough today 😛

I don’t think we’ve had photos after high school. ‘Di ka na kasi mareach =))

Prolly the only photo I have with this woman. But that’s okay! The rarity of us seeing each other makes the actual seeing each other always something to look forward to 🙂

By the looks of this post, it looks like it was one heck of a day. Wrapping it up with an episode of FRIENDS and Perks, then. See yah!

Leave a Reply

