Compared to Kai who plans to make this a weekend habit, my dates with people can only be a monthly habit. And this trip was the highlight of my September. Given, we really didn’t go far, but for me it has always been about the people I’m with in the places I go to. And if it’s this two I’d be with, I wouldn’t mind even if we end up making tusok-tusok the fishball along Katipunan. :)) ❤

Nothing fancy

Quick rundown of life so far: went on a weekend trip with the family to Tagaytay; spent an entire Saturday in Greenbelt and AIM for Rappler’s Social Good Summit, which I liked a lot mostly because of the newness of everything and the moving around involved; went to the Manila International Book Fair, where I blew off half the month’s salary on the latest two novels from A Song of Ice and Fire, Jose Saramago’s Seeing, Kurt Vonnegut’s Slaughterhouse-Five, Joseph Heller’s Catch-22, Haruki Murakami’s South of the Border, West of the Sun, Craig Thompson’s Blankets, and Alain de Botton’s The Art of Travel; started writing again, which is always a good thing; started re-studying photography again, which I think I really want to pursue seriously; started running again, because I really want to be fit enough to climb a mountain next year; started planning and thinking and wanting to…

View original post 545 more words

2 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

