Smiles and Promises XLV

I should be posting about last week’s highlight, but I’ll blog about what happened during my long weekend instead. It feels like I’m cheating, but who cares? This is my blog anyway hahaha.

Last Saturday, I finished a few things at work, and then the family headed off to Bulacan to visit our relatives (mother’s side) who were flooded during the habagat that devastated Metro Manila and the provinces near it (Laguna included!). It was great seeing our extended family again, especially my godsons Potpot (Toph talaga haha) and Matthew! Cute little kiddos!

On Sunday, it was business as usual: first service from 9-11 AM, followed by lunch that was shared by the whole congregation. Second service from 1-4 PM, but choir practice was cancelled in preparation for the planning the next day.

Yesterday (Monday) was amazing. Worship from 8:30-11 AM, followed by planning from 11 AM-5 PM. From five onwards, everyone stood in front to share the promises (personal and for the church) the Lord has placed in their hearts. We then broke bread, and an amazing worship night just overflowed from hearts that were overjoyed. How Can I Keep from Singing + For All You’ve Done. And this is just the beginning of an extravagant worship that will be the brand of our church. It’s CRC 2.0, I tell you! 🙂

From church, we went straight to Batangas and arrived at midnight. It was chill day at the province, so here are photos I took today:

Tweet earlier: “Province air, kapeng barako, and The Newsroom. Perfect way to spend the last day of the long weekend! :)”

The happiest little girl I know. She’s always all smiles whenever I see her! ❤

Fell in love with my grandma’s antique cabinet + mirror. Thus, photo op! I was going for the classy photo, but the BB plus the letterman jacket are giveaways. So dinaan ko na lang sa filter =))

I’ve always wondered how friends could look gorgeous without smiling. So I tried it. Di bagay =)) Ngiti na lang ako. Kaya nga ako ‘Joy’ e

I’m not the artsy, crafty kind of girl, but sometimes I try. And this alone took me half an hour, so the verdict: NOT ARTSY OR CRAFTY STILL. Will stick to writing news stories and teaching high schoolers instead.

It was a great long weekend. I’m ready for this week! Things to look forward to: leading worship this Sunday at church, meeting Topher and Block A people this Saturday, and (hopefully) Revealed Wednesdays with co-workers tomorrow. Thank You Lord. ❤

By his divine power, God has given us everything we need for living a godly life. We have received all of this by coming to know him, the one who called us to himself by means of his marvelous glory and excellence. And because of his glory and excellence, he has given us great and precious promises. These are the promises that enable you to share his divine nature and escape the world’s corruption caused by human desires.

2 Peter 1:3-4

2 thoughts on “Smiles and Promises XLV

  1. I’ve always wondered how unsmiling people could do that too. Kaso pa-cute talaga ang peg ko, hindi serious at pa-mysterious :))

    ps — you look like you’re having so much fun! I almost feel guilty for texting you every now and then about going to journalism 😛

    • It’s okay! I need to be reminded time to time that I need to keep writing lest I become rusty hahaha. And the good thing about this “pitstop” is that I’m still teaching things that I’m most passionate about: Communication and Journalism 😀

Leave a Reply

