Smiles and Promises XXXIX

This Saturday, I got to see again one of the most–if not the most–honest persons I’ve met in my life, Topher. We just talked for three or four hours while going around Gateway and sipping our milk tea (YES! I already finished one “glass” of milk tea–Chatime’s Banana Milk Tea–and I liked it so much!). Like what I texted him after we separated, I believe talking and spending time with him is always refreshing for my part because he’s such a real person, if you know what I mean. 

I really thank that car ride home back in freshman year in college. 🙂

But before we met up, I practiced for Sunday Service, and because I commuted all the way from Laguna, I was, as usual, early. Call time was at 10 AM, but I was already around Manila at 8. Practice started at 11 AM. So, with that LOOOOONG waiting time, this is what happened to me:

Promise, I’ve already outgrown this phase of my life. It’s just that, I HAD NOTHING TO DO FOR THREE FREAKING HOURS, OKAY? #defensive #endrant

Also, I saw this today at the grocery store:

YUN LANG.

But those who hope in the Lord will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.

Isaiah 40:31

2 thoughts on “Smiles and Promises XXXIX

Leave a Reply

