Jee’s Clark weekend, in tweets

  1. After weeks of “okay I’m going carpe diem”/”but I don’t know more than half of the people going!”/”I’m not sure if I can gooo *sad crying face*,” I can’t believe it. This weekend actually happened! I went with 9 other GUIDON people to the Hot Air Balloon fiesta in Clark Pampanga.
  2. Share
    Officially going to Clark this weekend! Excited! Loser man but it’s my first college non-academic, just-for-fun trip heh @kaifrancisco
    Thu, Feb 09 2012 07:33:45
  3. What a memorable trip ’twas. 🙂 But first, a goodbye:
  4. Share
    I (kind of) survived! :’D
    Fri, Feb 10 2012 05:49:46
  5. For once, I stopped blaming you. Because it was my choice to be with you, after all. I can’t believe I’m saying this in this kind of context, but “Sorry and Thank You” still. Maging masaya ka nawa 🙂

    Enough with the drama; let’s go back to my Clark weekend!
  6. Share
    Stopover #1! Oh, didn’t I tell you I’m on my way to Clark for the Hot Air Balloon tomorrow? 😀
    Fri, Feb 10 2012 10:08:14
  7. I remember texting my brother that we were only officially on the road to Clark at around 10pm (or later, I’m not sure). What a trip ’twas: from singing along early 90s music with Jose and Kai at the back of the car, speaking the word version in British accent and Jem not getting what we meant, to getting lost in Clark at 12 midnight, this weekend was nothing I’ve ever experienced before.
    And did I mention I barely knew more than half of the people I was with? 😛
  8. Share

    We have arrived! 😀 Wala atang tulugan hehe. First thing we do: Deal! http://yfrog.com/nzv6iewj
    Fri, Feb 10 2012 12:24:51
  9. If you know me well you’d know that this is new. One, I don’t just go on joining road trips. Two, I don’t just go on joining road trips when I don’t know some of the people I’ll be traveling with. Heck, I don’t even join my own college block’s out-of-town trips! But somehow, this weekend just happened. And I’m happy I went.

    To think that these people are all orgmates of mine makes me sigh in regret: Why did I not join The GUIDON earlier in college? Why did I not go to all those org outings/parties that I missed? Why do regrets happen in the end?

    CHOS.
    But I’m happy. I knew earlier on that I didn’t know most of these people, but somehow, I wasn’t bothered with that. I’m just…ready. Ready to meet new people and experience new things. I’m just ready for everything new.
    Some of the highlights of this trip:
    1. The songs:
  10. Share
    Taylor Swift – The Story Of Us
    Wed, May 25 2011 17:42:59
  11. Share
    ‘Di ata aksidente na itong kantang ‘to pinapatugtog nina Jose :)) “I won’t give up on uuuus” ♬
    Fri, Feb 10 2012 16:40:48
  12. Share
    Jason Mraz – I Won’t Give Up (Official Music Video Cover)
    Fri, Feb 03 2012 15:54:00
  13. Share
    That, my friends, is the line my future husband will sing to me. :> :’) And he will mean it!
    Fri, Feb 10 2012 16:40:48
  14. 2. The card games: DEAL, cockblock, Mao (tama ba Jem? haha), In Between (tama ba ulit Jem? haha) and Pusoy Dos
  15. 3. Lunch at Xpresso Cafe, SM Clark:
  16. Share
    At Xpresso Cafe in SM Clark. I’ve been eating Korean cup noodles since we got here, so yey real food!
    Sat, Feb 11 2012 01:55:28
  17. Share

    Noted, thanks! 😛 http://yfrog.com/movs7srj
    Sat, Feb 11 2012 02:10:34
  18. 4. The British accent: “Apologies”, “No gratitude”
  19. Share

    Fri, Feb 10 2012 16:40:48
  20. Sherlock approves (we hope).
  21. 4. And of course, the Hot Air Balloon fiesta:
  22. Share
    Barely slept haha. Here at the Hot Air Balloon fiesta. So many people!
    Fri, Feb 10 2012 16:40:48
  23. Share

    For you, @iceseeicesee and @mhiksnmatch. Sarreh phone pic lang for now :* http://yfrog.com/esai6dlkj
    Fri, Feb 10 2012 20:42:50
  24. I’m blessed to have gone to this trip before I graduate. I know I’d have more of trips like this for the coming month of March, because, really, that’s what you do when you’re graduating: You make the most out of it.

    But for now, I have at least this trip to keep me going (and with enthusiasm!)
  25. Share
    Homebound. What a weekend to fuel my last two weeks, and I still have tomorrow to count! 😀
    Sat, Feb 11 2012 07:24:50

7 thoughts on “Jee’s Clark weekend, in tweets

  1. Wow. Hahaha. Astig. Na-speechless ako nung binabasa ko tong post na’to. I was like this —– :))))))

    Parang di ako makapaniwala na you really went on that trip. Hihi. Adventure! 🙂

  2. Pingback: MY BLOG TURNS TWO!!! | There is no fear in love

  3. Pingback: High Five! (A Year-Ender, yes) | strokes

Leave a Reply

