Smiles and Promises XVII

If this week was a Korean drama series (just because I’m finishing Worlds Within as of the moment), it would most probably be the scenes between the 10th and 11th episodes, when the happiness is at its peak and the nasty parts are peeking right from the corner. Such a rollercoaster helluva week it was:

Happy! 🙂 | News Staff dinner/Feb story con at Shakey's Katipunan

Pit-bottom kind of sad | Church of the Gesu

But if David can sing about God both in troubled times and in peace, then I most certainly can as well! Here’s to facing happiness and sadness–simultaneously at times, maybe–but always with a strong heart. 🙂

You have turned for me my mourning into dancing;
You have put off my sackcloth and clothed me with gladness,
To the end that my glory may sing praise to You and not be silent.
O Lord my God, I will give thanks to You forever.

Psalm 30:11-12

Leave a Reply

