In which I wonder where senioritis is

Dear Senioritis,

My friend Kai said it’s weird you haven’t visited me yet, given I only have less than 3 months to stay in school. Proof of my closeness to graduation is my parents’ reference to me as the anak na ga-graduate na. But alas, not even that “nickname” brings me one step closer to you.

Where are you? Frankly I’d rather you come now than later, since, you know, I wouldn’t want to be feeling sad and nostalgic while everyone’s partying during Blue Roast, or praying during the Senior’s Retreat. Kai even warned me I might get all sentimental alone, since everyone’s already over the senioritis phase by the time you happen. Now we don’t want that, do we?

So if you’re coming, do come now. But if not, that’s better too. Senior year, especially second sem, is turning out quite fun and memorable–maybe looking back is not my thing after all. Maybe I live for NOW, and the past, while it was beautiful, should never be envied or longed for or regretted.

Because maybe, whatever our now looks like, we should live. No looking back. So, senioritis, thank you for being delayed. I would love for you not to come anymore 🙂

Loving and living NOW,
Jee

Leave a Reply

