Smiles and Promises VI

I had a coffee date with the Lover yesterday afternoon while passing time ’til our worship team’s Saturday practice.  While reading His Word, sipping a cup of cafe latte and eating a yummy chocolate chip cookie, I realized where I was and what that place meant to me exactly one year ago. And while reading Romans 8, I uttered: Praise God. He still makes all things work together for me, who loves Him, and who is called according to His will. In such a season of grace and love, it truly is a beautiful thing to be alive right here, right now :’)

For if you live according to the flesh you will die; but if by the Spirit you put to death the deeds of the body, you will live… For I consider that the sufferings of this present time are not worthy to be compared with the glory which shall be revealed in us.

Romans 8:13, 18

Leave a Reply

