Smiles and Promises IV, and a hiatus

BFF Sleepover-obligatory vanity pic

Last Saturday night, Camille and I slept over at Ate Lysha‘s to celebrate her homecoming (kala mo sobrang tagal nawala e no hahaha!) . She was out of the country for almost 3 months because of work, but we have her back now! That night we grilled (I had to search what ihaw is in English–nakakahiya!) porkchops and drank white wine. Yes, gumaganun na kami!

Anyway, tomorrow will be the first day of my student life’s last semester EVAR. Marielle and I challenged each other to ace our last semester by getting straight A’s–in short, be cuatro kids. And if you’ve seen my sem sched, I will have to work extra hard so as not to treat Marielle to a five-star restaurant. :))

That said, for the whole semester I’ll be on hiatus from all my online accounts, except for my e-mail and the academic groups I am a member of on Facebook. I’m really aiming for that Latin and to make this last semester my best ever yet! Last semester was horrible, and the semester before that a beautiful mess. Gotta make this last one the most memorable of them all!

I’ll still be posting my Smiles and Promises posts every Sunday, so this blog won’t really be that dead. Saktong patay lang haha! God bless you guys! Love and be loved! 😀

If then you were raised with Christ, seek those things which are above, where Christ is, sitting at the right hand of God. Set your mind on things above, not on things on the earth. For you died, and your life is hidden with Christ in God.

(Colossians 3:1-3)

Leave a Reply

