John Mayer has a point

You know, majority of his songs really make sense.

And when I look behind on all my younger times, I have to thank the wrongs that led me to a love so strong

(Perfect Lonely)

It takes so much to believe in this at present, because, you know, it also takes a lot of guts to admit that you were wrong. Your ego and pride gets in the way of actually realizing that, hey, maybe you really had it all messed up. It’s really not another’s fault, but yours. That the finger-pointing game must, once and for all, stop.

Stop. Because there’s no point looking back at the what could haves and the what weres. Believe it or not, a greater adventure awaits you. But you must first let go of all the inhibitions before you start packing away.

And remember: don’t bring those extra baggage.

I wrote this on my “random thoughts notebook” over two or so weeks ago, and I think I must always be reminded of this everyday. It was a thought that came to me in the middle of the night, just when I was about to go to bed. So random I know, but so relevant nonetheless:

Why should your past matter to you when it doesn’t even matter to me? (God)

This faith really is taking me out of my comfort zone, but at the same time, it’s molding me into this person set-apart for Him alone.

And, I can’t believe I’m saying this, but there really is good in goodbye.

DRAMA. HAHAHA!

Therefore, since we are surrounded by such a great cloud of witnesses, let us throw off everything that hinders and the sin that so easily entangles. And let us run with perseverance the race marked out for us, fixing our eyes on Jesus, the pioneer and perfecter of faith. For the joy set before him he endured the cross, scorning its shame, and sat down at the right hand of the throne of God. Consider him who endured such opposition from sinners, so that you will not grow weary and lose heart.

(Hebrews 12:1-3)

2 thoughts on “John Mayer has a point

Leave a Reply

