Give me grace to see beyond this moment here

  • Aside from praying, another helpful technique in order to stop crying is writing your feelings down. Write them with the words that you’re most comfortable with. Wrong grammar or a lousy sentence construction doesn’t matter; just let it all out so you can breathe again.
  • Last week I chose to isolate myself so I can think more clearly about things. That….was a wrong move. Patty quoted Donald Miller in her latest blog entry: “Loneliness is something that happens to us, but I think it is something we can move ourselves out of. I think a person who is lonely should dig into a community, give himself to a community, humble himself before his friends, initiate community, teach people to care for each other, love each other.
  • Also last week, Thank Him Today Tumblr asked for submissions, and here’s what I sent them. This just got posted today, and I’m really asking myself why I said this sentence. Does this even reflect what’s happening to me?

  • Yesterday, a new song was introduced during our Sunday worship service. This song has been in my mind, lips and heart ever since. I think when God inspired the songwriter to write this one, He thought of me. Ah, so much love in/for this song!

How can one post be so sad and yet so happy at the same time? Yeahp, only here in jeegeronimo.wordpress.com can you find blog entries that are so bipolar it’s crazy. But who’s to blame right? Life is sometimes a mix of sunshine and rainfall. In reality, we Filipinos call this phenomena as May Kinakasal na Tikbalang.

You know what I think?

A day of both sunshine and rainfall is a blessing. You get to enjoy the rain, get wet and make the most out of it all, and still know that at the end, the sun will beam right up there, ready to dry you up.

Leave a Reply

