Someday we’ll know

While most people hate sappy movies like A Walk to Remember, the movie does remind us a few truths that we can take to heart. And I’m willing to overlook all the shortcomings of the movie that did not give justice to the book. Because, after all, I just want to be another Jamie Sullivan.

Of course I love myself even with all my imperfections, but I admire Jamie’s character and faith. The story got interesting for me even before she fell in love with Landon Carter. See, she never cared about the world or what it thinks of her. Before she met the love of her life, she was satisfied to be with her Lover, the Lord.

So what if she brought her Bible everywhere? So what if people hated her for being so “God-loving and Bible-hugging.” She stood up for what she believed.

Daddy, from this day onward, I will really make You my one and only. No more buts or maybes. No more nos or what ifs. My mind and heart is set to look to You only.

Lord, I need You to change me everyday, from glory to glory, strength to strength.

  • Maybe God has a bigger plan for me than I had for myself
  • Love is not compromise.  Love never fails.
  • It takes faith, selflessness, and trust to truly love.
  • All of which only God can truly satisfy. For while humans fall short, God doesn’t. And when all else fails, God remains.

Leave a Reply

