Look who’s emo

I never felt so alone. ‘Til now.

Why am I tearing up at the thought of me being in UST instead of Ateneo? I guess this must be told: there’s always been a voice inside of me, telling me that I don’t belong there.

And most times I don’t really need proof to back that up. I want friends who I can talk to without reservations, friends who will hear me out without  judgment. Now that I think of it, I don’t have go-to friends to whom I can pour my heart out. I’ve always had reservations. I always feared rejection and judgment.

I want to talk to someone, cry on someone else’s shoulder. And we all want friends who will be the first to reach out without being told to do so.

Leave a Reply

