What if?

What if things did not change for all of us? What if we stayed in our little bubble, talking about all things irrelevant and shallow? What if we tried–in vain–to keep the group together when it’s already obviously falling apart?

Good thing we didn’t. I miss you guys, but I think everything that happened was for the better. I think we’re better people now, and I know we’ve all grown to be the  men and women we ought to be. Given, it meant a painful separation. Or an awkward separation at that. But I know I don’t want things another way.

But God knows I miss you guys so much, and I want to talk to each and every one of you.  Even if it entails me getting lost in conversations I don’t understand or I find uninteresting.

Leave a Reply

